Specialty Contractors Council2018-12-04T10:38:55+00:00

SPECIALTY CONTRACTOR COUNCIL

Who We Are

The Specialty Contractors Council (SCC) helps the BIA achieve its overall industry goals while also promoting the unique businesses of specialty contractors, and providing a voice for the trades through representation on the BIA board of directors.

SCC Board 2019 Meeting Dates

All meetings begin at 11:30am at the BIA Offices and include lunch. Please RSVP to Robin by the Monday prior to the meeting and bring $5 cash for lunch.

Wednesday, January 16* Builder Spotlight

Wednesday, February 13 – SCC After Dark Meeting 4-7pm @ TBD

Wednesday, February 20

Wednesday, March 20

Wednesday, April 17

Wednesday, May 8 – SCC After Dark Meeting 4-7pm @ TBD

Wednesday, May 15

Wednesday, June 19

Wednesday, July 17

Wednesday, August 21 – SCC After Dark Meeting 4-7pm @ TBD

Wednesday, September 18

Wednesday, October 16

Wednesday, November 20 (Planning Session)*

Wednesday, December 18 (if necessary)

*Builder Spotlight meetings are open to all SCC Board Members with limited space for guests. Guests must RSVP to Robin@BIASanDiego.org. There is a $20 fee for guests to attend.

SCC Builder Spotlight at Council Meetings

The Specialty Contractors Council Builder Spotlight program invites one builder/developer member on a bi-monthly basis to speak about their current projects and how to do business with them at the SCC Board meeting. To RSVP, please contact Robin Richardson. Space is limited!

RSVP’s are required and there is a $20 fee for guests to attend (plus $5 cash for lunch).

Builder Spotlight Meeting Dates

September 19, 2018

October 17, 2018

Important Resource on New Legislation

Assembly Bill No. 1513

Assembly Bill No. 199

SCC Board Members

Alan Jones (Chair)AJJ Associates/Landscape Resources, Inc.
Ron BlackburnOurDesign
Steve GrimesXpera Group
Marc Harris (Vice Chair)Performance Drywall
Widney HawthorneAvitus Group
Marc KaplanMichael Ehrenfeld Company
Sacha MackelsTax & Financial Group
Jeff Mullin (Secretary/Treasurer)Pacific M Painting
Robert Neville
Neville & Associates
Deborah NewellSan Diego Gas & Electric
Jeff PlattSchilling Paradise
Shawn ReinasOneTouch Living
Cassandra RoccoAflac
Sharon Smeltzer (Past Chair)BrightView Landscape Development
Nichole WeinmanJAAM Electric

Click here to view a listing of BIA member companies that are hiring.