Specialty Contractors Council 2017-07-20T10:12:31+00:00


Who We Are

The Specialty Contractors Council (SCC) helps the BIA achieve its overall industry goals while also promoting the unique businesses of specialty contractors, and providing a voice for the trades through representation on the BIA board of directors.

Click here for the 2018 SCC Board Application. Applications are due August 25, 2017.

Important Resource on New Legislation

Assembly Bill No. 1513

Assembly Bill No. 199

SCC Board Meeting Dates

All meetings begin at 11:30am at the BIA Offices

Download Meeting Schedule

SCC Builder Spotlight at Council Meetings

The Specialty Contractors Council is launching a new program called Builder Spotlight. This program will feature one builder on a bi-monthly basis that will take place at the SCC Board meeting. To RSVP, please contact Danielle Grommersch. Space is limited!

July Spotlight: Chris Hall, Hallmark Communities, Inc.

SCC Board Members

Sharon Smeltzer (Chair)BrightView Landscape Development
Alan Jones (Vice Chair)AJJ Associates/Landscape Resources, Inc.
Julie Davidson (Secretary/Treasurer)JD Reinforcing Company
Ron BlackburnOurDesign
Jason FischerPower Design, Inc.
Steve GrimesXpera Group
Marc HarrisPerformance Drywall
Widney HawthorneAvitus Group
Marc KaplanMichael Ehrenfeld Company
Sacha MackelsTax & Financial Group
Jeff MullinPacific M Painting
Deborah NewellSan Diego Gas & Electric
Tom PerezEngineering Partners
Jeff PlattJAAM Electric
Jerry PlewakSan Diego Electric Sign
David PolancoInfinite Satellite & Cable
Shawn ReinasOneTouch Living
Cassandra RoccoAflac
Mary RoscoeSymmons Industries
Nichole WeinmanJAAM Electric