SPECIALTY CONTRACTOR COUNCIL

Who We Are

The Specialty Contractors Council (SCC) helps the BIA achieve its overall industry goals while also promoting the unique businesses of specialty contractors, and providing a voice for the trades through representation on the BIA board of directors.

SCC Board 2020 Meeting Dates

All meetings begin at 11:30am at the BIA Offices and include lunch. Please RSVP to Robin by the Monday prior to the meeting and bring $5 cash for lunch.

Wednesday, January 15

Wednesday, February 19 – Builder Spotlight – Click here to register

Wednesday, March 18 – MEETING CANCELLED

Wednesday, April 15

Wednesday, May 20

Wednesday, June 17

Wednesday, July 15

Wednesday, August 19 –  Dark – No Meeting

Wednesday, September 16

Wednesday, October 21

Wednesday, November 18 (Planning Session)

Wednesday, December 18 (if necessary)

*Builder Spotlight meetings are open to all SCC Board Members with limited space for guests. Guests must RSVP to Robin@BIASanDiego.org. There is a $20 fee for guests to attend.

SCC Builder Spotlight at Council Meetings

The Specialty Contractors Council Builder Spotlight program invites one builder/developer member quarterly to speak about their current projects and how to do business with them at the SCC Board meeting. To RSVP, please contact Michael Harris. Space is limited!

Guests, please register and pay online the $20 Builder Spotlight fee. (Don’t forget to also bring $5 CASH for lunch!)

Builder Spotlight Meeting Dates

TBA

Important Resource on New Legislation

Assembly Bill No. 1513

Assembly Bill No. 199

SCC Board Members

Nichole Weinman (Chair)JAAM Electric
Sarah Garcia (Vice Chair)Taylor Trim & Supply, Inc.
Stephanie Fagan (Secretary)Performance Drywall
Jeff Mullin (Past Chair)Pacific M Painting
Ron BlackburnOurDesign
Daryl BradyKOMPAN Playgrounds & Fitness Solutions
Robin FergusonWalker Windows
Steve GrimesXpera Group
Marc Harris Performance Drywall
Aron HauserPreman Roofing & Solar
Marc KaplanMichael Ehrenfeld Company
Sacha MackelsTax & Financial Group
Kelly Mercado Marjan Stone
Robert Neville
Neville & Associates
Jeff PlattSchilling Paradise
Jamil ShamoonSymons Fire Protection, Inc.
Ryan SwensonSimpson Strong-Tie
Brooke VelazquezGo-Staff

Click here to view a listing of BIA member companies that are hiring.